Roger and Joan Mann Family Education Fund


Roger A. Mann, MD, and Joan Mann

The Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Foundation's Roger and Joan Mann Family Education Fund honors the Mann Family's invaluable contributions to AOFAS and to the foot and ankle specialty. The fund will endow the Roger A. Mann Award and support future education projects.

A pioneer in foot and ankle orthopaedic surgery, Dr. Mann was one of the first surgeons to offer fellowship training focused on the foot and ankle in 1979. He was a member of the AOFAS Board of Directors from 1975-87 and served as AOFAS president from 1982-83. The Roger A. Mann Award was established by Dr. Mann's former fellows in 1994 to recognize the best clinical paper presented at AOFAS Annual Meeting.

Thank you to the following donors for their contributions to the Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Foundation in honor of the Roger and Joan Mann Family Education Fund (as of May 31, 2021).

To add your name to the growing list of supporters, please click the link above.

Michael S. Aronow, MD
Morris Baumgarten, MD
Judith F. Baumhauer, MD, MPH
James W. Brodsky, MD
Mark M. Casillas, MD
Spencer K.Y. Chang, MD
Cary B. Chapman, MD
Loretta B. Chou, MD*
Thomas O. Clanton, MD*
Michael J. Coughlin, MD
R. Richard Coughlin, MD
Richard J. de Asla, MD
Jesse C. DeLee, MD
James K. DeOrio, MD
Christopher W. DiGiovanni, MD
Keith C. Donatto, MD
Sharon M. Dreeben, MD
Danielle Duncan, MD
Scott J. Ellis, MD
John E. Femino, MD
Richard D. Ferkel, MD
George T. Gendy, MD
Eric Giza, MD
Eric C. Gokcen, MD
Stanley C. Graves, MD
Andrew Haskell, MD
Lukas D. Iselin, MD
Susan N. Ishikawa, MD
Juha I. Jaakkola, MD
W. Dean Jameson, MD
Glenn J. Jarrett, MD
Clifford L. Jeng, MD

David A. Katcherian, MD
Harold B. Kitaoka, MD
Melissa D. Koenig, MD
Lauren E. Krieger, MD
Brian C.W. Law, MD
Elaine M. Leighton, MPH, CAE
Alan G. Lewis, MD
Gregory A. Lundeen, MD
Martin G. Mankey, MD
William T. McPeake III, MD
Ryan Meineke, MD
John O. Missirian, MD
G. Andrew Murphy, MD 
Tye J. Ouzounian, MD
Ariel Palanca, MD*
Megan C. Paulus, MD 
Walter J. Pedowitz, MD
Landrus L. Pfeffinger, MD
Susan & Paul F. Plattner, MD
David A. Porter, MD, PhD
Kurt M. Rongstad, MD
Alex Spencer Rowland, MD
Sally A. Rudicel, MD
Charles L. Saltzman, MD
Thomas P. San Giovanni, MD
Mark Sobel, MD
C. Mark Thigpen, MD
Thomas B. Viehe, MD
Keith L. Wapner, MD

* Mann Fund Champion