Annual Meeting

Kenneth A. Johnson International Speaker


Established in honor of AOFAS Past President Kenneth A. Johnson, MD, the Kenneth A. Johnson International Speaker Award recognizes individuals from outside the US and Canada who are making important ongoing contributions to the field of foot and ankle surgery, and reflect Dr. Johnson’s interest in education, collaborative outreach, and open exchange of ideas. The speaker is chosen by the AOFAS President and Scientific Program Chair on the basis of creativity of thought, scientific development, and clinical impact on the specialty. 

The Kenneth A. Johnson International Speaker presents during the Kenneth A. Johnson Symposium on Controversies in Foot and Ankle Surgery at the AOFAS Annual Meeting. 

Award Recipients


Hong-Geun Jung, MD, PhD


James D.F. Calder, MD, PhD


Victor Valderrabano, MD, PhD


Martinus Richter, MD, PhD


Cristian A. Ortiz, MD


Baogao Jiang, MD


Hajo Thermann, MD, PhD


Kyung-tai Lee, MD, PhD


Make sure your travel documents are up-to-date!
You must have a valid passport to enter Canada. Non-US visitors may also need a visa. For current entry requirements, please visit the Canada Border Services Agency website.