Young Physician Challenge Match


We're proud to announce 36% of AOFAS Candidate Members and Fellows in the US and Canada donated to the Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Foundation through the 2021 Young Physician Challenge Match. 

Visiting Professor Program
How Did the Challenge Work? 

The members of the Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Foundation Board of Directors pledged to make personal donations proportional to the percentage of AOFAS Candidate Members and Fellows in the US and Canada who donated to the Foundation during the Challenge.

  • Up to 10% participation = $3,000 Board contribution

  • 10-19% participation = $4,000 Board contribution

  • 20-29% participation = $5,000 Board contribution

  • 30-39% participation = $6,000 Board contribution

  • 40-49% participation = $7,000 Board contribution

  • 50% and above participation = $8,000 Board contribution


Although the Young Physician Challenge Match ended on September 1, 2021, you could still make a tax deductible donation to the Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Foundation toward any fund: Greatest Need; Education; Research; Humanitarian Service; Women’s Leadership; Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion; any of the Pillars; or the Roger and Joan Mann Family Education Fund. Every contribution adds up and helps ensure a strong future for the next generation of foot and ankle orthopaedic surgeons.

Make a Gift

Thank you to the following Young Physician and Foundation Board of Directors donors for participating in the Young Physician Challenge Match.

Mostafa Abousayed, MD, MSc
Eildar Abyar, MD
Christopher R. Adair, MD
Adam A. Albaba, MD
Shannon F. Alejandro, MD
Fernando S. Aran, MD
Christopher B. Arena, MD 
Michael S. Aronow, MD
Lara C. Atwater, MD
Neil K. Bakshi, MD 
Ahmed Samir Bata, MD
Bryan A. Bean, MD
Eric M. Bluman, MD, PhD
Daniel D. Bohl, MD, MPH
Daniel M. Briggs, MD
Nicholas D. Casscells, MD
Spenser J. Cassinelli, MD
Cesar de Cesar Netto, MD, PhD*
Jeremy Y. Chan, MD
Jie Chen, MD, MPH
Bonnie Y. Chien, MD
Kenneth M. Chin, MD
Karthikeyan Chinnakkannu, MBBS, MS(Orth)
Bopha Chrea, MD
Bruce E. Cohen, MD
Katherine M. Dederer, MD
Bryan D. Den Hartog, MD
Robert G. Dekker, MD
Christopher W. DiGiovanni, MD
Theodora C. Dworak, MD
Pierce Ebaugh, DO
Osama M. Elattar, MD, MBBCh, MSc
Ashraf M. Fansa, MBBCh
Amanda Fantry, MD*
Adam Q. Ferguson, DO
Samuel E. Ford, MD
Sara H. Galli, MD
Seyedalireza Ali Ghasemi, MD
Tyler A. Gonzalez, MD, MBA
Matthew J. Griffin, MD
Patrick D. Grimm, MD
Ajay N. Gurbani, MD
Javier Z. Guzman, MD
Amgad M. Haleem Amin, MD, PhD*


Andrew E. Hanselman, MD*
Kenneth Heida Jr., MD*
MaCalus V. Hogan, MD, MBA
Amanda M. Holleran, MD
Anny C. Hsu, MD
Adam M. Huff, MD
Marissa D. Jamieson, MD
Aashish Vilas Jog, MD
Amir R. Kachooei, MD
Robert L. Kulwin, MD
Sean M. Lannon, MD
Brian C. Lau, MD
Hee Young Lee, MD
Benjamin B. Lindsey, MD
Eric Z. Lukosius, MD
Ashlee P. MacDonald, MD
Peter G. Mangone, MD
Jeremy J. McCormick, MD
Matthew R. McDonald, MD*
Max P. Michalski, MD
Stuart M. Michnick, MD
Marcus J. Mittelsteadt, MD
Brandon L. Morris, MD
Jacqueline K. Nguyen, MD
Andrew W. Pao, MD
Fernando C. Raduan, MD
Megan E. Reilly, MD
Damien A. Richardson, MD, MPH
Carson M. Rider, MD
Samuel D. Russ, MD
Katherine Sage, DO*
Shumaila Sarfani, MD
Daniel J. Scott, MD, MBA
Adam T. Short, MD
Kenneth S. Smith Jr., MD
Wendy & Ronald W. Smith, MD
Niall A. Smyth, MD
Kristen L. Stupay, MD
Paul Talusan, MD*
Danielle M. Thomas, MD
David B. Thordarson, MD
Justin Tsai, MD*
Thiran Udawatta, MD
Joshua J. Vaughn, MD
David Vier, MD
S. Blake Wallace, MD