About Us

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Recommends action steps for AOFAS to address diversity, equity, and inclusion among members and to expand the subspecialty in the future to better represent the patient demographics.


Gary Stewart, MD

Gary W. Stewart, MD, Chair

Gary W. Stewart, MD

Vice Chair
Tonya Dixon, MD, MPH

Lorena Bejarano-Pineda, MD
Michelle M. Coleman, MD, PhD
J. Imani Dupree, MD
Robert Gorman III, MD
A. Holly Johnson, MD
Anthony Ndu, MD
Kaitlin Neary, MD
Jacqueline Nguyen, MD
David I. Pedowitz, MD
Andres Piscoya, MD
Vinayak M. Sathe, MD

Women's Leadership Subcommittee
Pamela C. Luk, MD, Chair
Judith F. Baumhauer, MD, MS, MPH
Elizabeth Martin, MD
Sara Lyn Miniaci-Coxhead, MD
Jeffrey Seybold, MD
Naomi Shields, MD
Meredith Warner, MD
Jacob Zide, MD
Eric Bluman, MD, PhD, Liaison to Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Foundation

AOFAS Board Liaison
Bruce E. Cohen, MD

Foundation Board Liaison
MaCalus V. Hogan, MD, MBA

Staff Liaison
Elaine Leighton, MPH, CAE, Executive Director