IFFAS Council

IFFAS Council, September 29, 2017

L to R: Manfred Thomas (Germany); Henry Yip (Hong Kong); Jin Woo Lee (South Korea); James Nunley (USA); Bruce Sangeorzan, Treasurer (USA); Yasuhito Tanaka (Japan); Charles Saltzman, President (USA); Cristian Ortiz, Secretary (Chile); Martinus Richter, Vice President (Germany); Joao de Carvalho Neto (Brazil); Gabriel Khazen (Venezuela); Hector Masaragian, (Argentina, proxy for Alberto Macklin Vadell); Woo-Chun Lee (South Korea); Murray Penner (Canada); missing from photo: Marino Delmi (Switzerland) and Yves Tourne (France)

(As of October 2018)



Martinus Richter, MD, PhD (Germany) (2017-2020)


Cristian A. Ortiz, MD (Chile) (2017-2020)


Jin Woo Lee, MD, PhD (South Korea) (2017-2020)


Bruce J. Sangeorzan, MD (USA) (2016-2020)

Council Members

Asian Federation Representatives
Jin Woo Lee, MD, PhD (South Korea)
Hisateru Niki, MD, PhD (Japan
Yasuhito Tanaka, MD, PhD (Japan)
Bavornrit Chuckpaiwong, MD (Thailand)

European Federation Representatives
Martinus Richter, MD, PhD (Germany)
Marino Delmi, MD (Switzerland)
Yves Tourné, MD, PhD (France) 
Donald McBride, MD (United Kingdom)

Latin American Federation Representatives
Joao de Carvalho Neto, MD (Brazil)
Gabriel E. Khazen, MD (Venezuela)
Santiago Guerrero, MD (Colombia)
Cristian A. Ortiz, MD (Chile)

North American Federation Representatives
James A. Nunley II, MD (USA)
Karl-Andre R. Lalonde, MD (Canada)
Bruce J. Sangeorzan, MD (USA)
Mark E. Easley, MD (USA)

IFFAS Secretariat

Elaine Leighton, MPH, CAE​
9400 West Higgins Road, Suite 220 
Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone: +1-847-430-5100
Fax: +1-847-692-3315

View the IFFAS Constitution and Bylaws