AOFAS Awards

Mann Award

The prestigious Roger A. Mann Award is given in recognition of the outstanding clinical paper presented at the AOFAS Annual Meeting.  The recipient receives a  framed certificate and monetary award.  

Goldner Award

The prestigious J. Leonard Goldner Award is given for the outstanding research paper presented at the Annual Meeting. The recipient receives a framed certificate and a monetary award.

e-Poster Awards

The Best e-Posters at the Annual Meeting are recognized with certificates to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place winners. 

Johnson Lecture

The Kenneth A. Johnson Memorial Lecture is delivered at the Annual Meeting by an invited guest speaker. An honorarium, framed certificate, and travel expenses are provided. 

Research Grants

Research Grants in amounts up to $20,000 are awarded for research projects on basic science and clinical topics in foot and ankle care. Grants are awarded on a competitive basis based on blind review of applications.

Traveling Fellowships

The Traveling Fellowship Awards Program supports up to five members (45 years or younger) as "Traveling Fellows." The award covers expenses to attend the Annual Meeting and 2 1/2 weeks of travel to visit leaders in foot and ankle research and education. Traveling Fellows are selected on a competitive basis based on applications.

Resident Scholarships

Resident Scholarships are awarded to enable selected orthopaedic residents to attend the AOFAS Annual Meeting.  The award covers registration fees, lodging and travel. PGY2 and PGY3 residents are encouraged to apply.  Scholarship recipients are selected based on applications.