Welcome to IFFAS Online! The IFFAS is an organization that grew out of increased collaboration among international orthopaedic foot and ankle societies around the world. It is a federation of regional federations of foot and ankle organizations, whose members are orthopaedic surgeons specializing in medical and surgical care of the foot and ankle.


  5th IFFAS ​​​​​​Triennial Scientific Meeting


IFFAS Scientific Papers Committee

Mitsuo Kinoshita, MD, PhD (President) (Japan) 
Charles Saltzman, MD (Vice President/Program Chair) (USA)
Mark Glazebrook, MD, MSc, PhD (Canada)
Prof. Tze Choong Low (Malaysia)
Christian Ortiz, MD (Chile)
Martinus Richter, MD, PhD (Germany)

IFFAS Symposia Committee

Mitsuo Kinoshita, MD, PhD (President) (Japan)
Charles Saltzman, MD (Vice President/Program Chair) (USA)
Thomas Clanton, MD (USA)
Caio Nery, MD (Brazil)
Yasuhito Tanaka, MD, PhD (Japan)
Antonio Viladot, MD (Spain)​
​ The 5th IFFAS ​​​​​​Triennial Scientific Meeting will be held September 19-21, 2014 in Chicago in conjunction with the Annual Meeting of the American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society, September 21-23.
  • Two distinct meetings
  • One comprehensive, coordinated program
  • Large exhibit hall
  • Industry symposia
  • Social events
THANK YOU for all abstract submissions. The submission site is now closed. Blinded abstracts are currently being rated by the program committees, and authors will be notified in late March.
For more information about this two-meetings-in-one event, including the travel discount available on American Airlines, housing opportunities, program format, and registration information, visit www.aofas.org/annualmeeting.

Chicago welcomes you

The IFFAS Triennial Scientific Meeting and the AOFAS Annual Meeting will be held at the Hyatt Regency Chicago, ideally located in downtown Chicago. 
The hotel is convenient to cultural activities, restaurants, shopping and all that this world-class city has to offer. September is a beautiful month in Chicago.
Chicago is an international travel hub welcoming visitors from all over the world.  

IFFAS 6300 N. River Road, Suite 510, Rosemont, IL 60018 USA Tel: 847-698-4654 | Fax: 847-692-3315    E-mail: iffas@iffas.org